The Body Shop Haul

Hi again!

Okay so this isn’t my ‘favourite books’ post as mentioned last week. Sorry – I have been writing it up but I don’t want to force it. I don’t want to rush it and throw it on here, so I am gonna keep working on it and hopefully it’ll be up here at some point. It’s also getting pretty long so I want to cut it down a bit.

In the meantime, I have my first mini haul for you! I often go on mini splurges at The Body Shop – you can get great discounts online and I do really like their products. Apart from the lipstick, these are products that I use every day and I was running out of so needed to buy some more. I haven’t got a huge amount of money to spend at the moment so I’m just keeping to the essentials. So lets start!

Camomile Cleansing Balm

Balm copy

I really got into using balms in 2015 to take off my makeup and this one is my favourite. This stuff is so gentle on the skin and just seems to melt in – and I can also use it on my eyes! It can make your vision slightly blurry but it doesn’t sting me at all and my makeup just seems to slide off my face. It has a very faint, light scent so I imagine that makes it quite gentle. I think this is the third time I have repurchased this – it takes quite a while to get through and I’ll continue to purchase it unless I find something else I like. Then I’ll usually follow it up with a regular cleanser. I feel like it’s better for the environment as I can use my muslin cloth to take it all off my face and no longer use facewipes unless I’m out or really tired.

Aloe Vera Soothing Day and Night Cream

Cream copy

I tried a small sample of these products and I really liked them. I have quite red, dry skin so I feel like this is quite soothing. It has a nice smell without being overpowering and the price isn’t too bad either. It’s making my skin feel very soft. I can’t comment as to whether my skin is less red but perhaps now I’ve started using it regularly I’ll see some results.

Colourglide Shine Lip Colour Lipstick in Vintage Rose

(Please excuse the awful lip swatch)

This was a bit of an impulse buy, but it was on sale so I ended up only paying about £1.20 for it.

To be honest – I like very pigmented lipsticks and this goes on quite sheer. It’s really pretty though and feels nice on the lips. I’ve been wearing a lot of matte lip products lately so this feels almost like a lipgloss in comparison but it isn’t sticky.  It’s pretty though and doesn’t make my lips feel dry.

Passionfruit and Strawberry Shower Gel

gel copy

I love The Body Shop shower gels, the strawberry one in particular is my favourite. I don’t think they’re hugely moisturising but I love the smell and they lather up really well. I intended to just buy the strawberry one but I noticed that they had the passion fruit one on sale so picked that up too. My boyfriend bought me a passion fruit body butter (different brand) so I thought they would kind of go together. It’s lovely stuff!

So there you have it! I hope you enjoyed this little haul – if you’ve got any Body Shop recommendations please let me know!

Jess

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

