I’ve started a memory box

I’m a hoarder. I know that. It’s something I’ve always done. I like keeping things to look back on in years to come. I tend to shove pictures, letters, notes… bits of writing even, between books on my bookshelf and then forgetting about it.

I don’t want to lose these things or let them get damaged. So I’ve started a memory box. Little fragments of memories from over the years. I’m going to keep adding to it – I might even give it a clean out when I’m able to be less sentimental and throw away one of the 5 train tickets from Italy. So far it has pictures, cards, even a poster in it. But I’m going to keep adding to it. Because I don’t want to lose these things. I’ve kept them for a reason.

Has anyone else started a memory box?

Leave a Reply

